top of page

Our services

20201023-115054-2020-10-23 - JLCI0706-36

01/

Plan setup

We prepare the company’s resolution allowing to put in place the plan, the required government forms (T510, T1004 and T1007), the plan text and the initial actuarial valuation. Once all the documents are signed, we take care of sending them to the CRA.

Mise en place
Administration annuelle
Évaluation actuarielle
Modification de régime

Our field of expertise: IPPs

We offer the following services to incorporated professionals/ business owners in Quebec who wish to set up an IPP or who already have an IPP in place and would like to benefit from our services:

02/

Annual administration

For an IPP whose funds are held in a trust, we prepare the T3P and T244 forms each year. For an IPP whose funds are held in an insurance contract, we prepare the T244 form each year.

03/

Actuarial valuation

If the company wishes to continue contributing to the IPP, we prepare and submit to the CRA an actuarial valuation report every three years. This valuation indicates, among other things, the financial position of the plan on the valuation date as well as the allowable contributions to the plan for the next three years.

04/

Plan amendment

We prepare the required documents to register the plan amendment and submit these documents to the CRA once they are signed by the designated stakeholders. Here are some examples of situations where an amendment must be registered with the CRA: change of trustee, addition/withdrawal of a participating employer, changes to plan provisions, addition/withdrawal of a plan member, etc.

05/

Pension calculation

We calculate the gross pension amount payable to the member at the time of retirement, based on employment earnings for the years of service recognized in the plan and the plan provisions.

06/

Plan wind-up

We prepare the company’s resolution allowing the plan wind-up as well as form T920. Once those documents are signed and we have received all the necessary information to proceed, we prepare the wind-up report and submit all required documents to the CRA.

Calcul de retraite
Terminaison de régime

 *Our fees for the services offered are fixed and agreed upon in advance with the client.

bottom of page

Nos services

01/

Mise en place

Nous préparons la résolution de la/des compagnie(s) permettant la mise en place du régime, les formulaires gouvernementaux requis (T510, T1004 et T1007), le texte de régime et l’évaluation actuarielle initiale. Une fois tous les documents signés, nous nous occupons de leur envoi à l’ARC.

 
 
 
 

Notre spécialité: les RRIs

Nous offrons les services suivants aux propriétaires d’entreprise et professionnels incorporés au Québec qui souhaitent mettre en place un RRI ou qui ont déjà un RRI en place et qui aimeraient bénéficier de nos services:

02/

Administration annuelle

Pour un RRI dont les fonds sont détenus dans une fiducie, nous préparons les formulaires T3P et T244 chaque année. Pour un RRI dont les fonds sont détenus dans un contrat d’assurance, nous préparons le formulaire T244 chaque année.

03/

Évaluation actuarielle

Si la compagnie souhaite continuer à cotiser au RRI, nous préparons et soumettons auprès de l’ARC un rapport d’évaluation actuarielle tous les trois ans. Cette évaluation indique, entre autres, la situation financière du régime à la date d’évaluation ainsi que les cotisations permises au régime pour les trois prochaines années.

04/

Modification de régime

Nous préparons les documents nécessaires à l’enregistrement de la modification auprès de l’ARC et soumettons ces documents à l’ARC une fois qu’ils sont signés par les personnes désignées. Voici quelques exemples de situations où une modification doit être enregistrée auprès de l’ARC : changement de fiduciaire, ajout/retrait d’un employeur participant, changements aux dispositions du régime, ajout/retrait d’un participant au régime, etc.

05/

Calcul de retraite

Nous calculons le montant de rente payable au participant au moment de sa retraite, basé sur les revenus d’emploi pour les années de services reconnues dans le régime et les dispositions du régime.

06/

Terminaison de régime

Nous préparons la résolution de la/des compagnie(s) permettant la terminaison du RRI. Une fois signée(s), nous préparons le rapport terminal et le formulaire T920, et soumettons tous ces documents auprès de l’ARC.

 
 

*Nos honoraires pour chacun des services offerts sont fixes et établis à l’avance avec le client.